SSIS – Keyword not supported: ‘provider’

Standard

Today I’d set up an agent job for a project deployment model SSIS package. In my project I’m using connection managers to handle my database connections and had configured my SSIS package to use the variables I wanted, however when I kicked off my agent job, it failed with this error:

Error: System.ArgumentException: Keyword not supported: 'provider'

SSISPackage_WrongConnectionType

Eventually I figured out that during configuration of my SSIS project I’d pointed an ADO connection in my SSIS package to an OLEDB connection manager in my environment variable. Once I swapped the connection to point to an ADO connection the package ran as expected.

Leave a Reply

